Eid Al-Fitr in America



Hi everybody! From now on i’ll write my blog in 2 languages. Bilingual. Either English and my native language, Indonesian. But to make easier, i just put my writing in Google Translate. So i’m sorry for Indonesian people if the grammar is not good enough. Coz my language now is, English.

Well, I’ve been in America for a month now. I dont know is that too fast or not. Because honestly i really enjoy my stay here. All new stuffs are good. I’m get used of it. Food, weather, new family, new friends, new bustle. Everything is great. I’m glad i’m easy to adapt and never been homesick!๐Ÿ˜‰

So, today is a special day for all muslims in the world. EID AL-FITR 1431 H. (EID MUBARAK!) May Allah gives His mercy and forgiveness to us. After we all had fasting a whole month. No food and drink in the noon. (Especially for people who had fasting in Summer!). And now we all celebrate the victory! Enjoy the foods and visit each other, forgive each other. Honestly, it was my worst Ramadhan actually. I didn’t feel i reached a victory this year. Not without reason, but it just a new thing for me that i had to adapt in a new life and environment while i had to do fasting in a summer which means a longer day! I had to break fasting at 8.30 pm while i had to do my full day school until 3.00. It was pretty hard.

Back to Eid, today i deliberate to missed a day school for celebrate my big day. No Takbir at all in America. (In Indonesia u will hear the echo of takbir where in every people and every single mosque yell to call The Lord’s name). So what i did was just open my laptop, and listen to Takbir from Youtube in my room before my host dad drove me to Plex, a place where Muslims people in Fort Wayne celebrate Eid day. Most of them are immigrant, from Pakistan, Middle-East and Africa. We prayed together in the morning, had a breakfast and i went to my new friend’s house. They are from Malaysia and i was really lucky to see them. We were greeted in Malaysian house and we enjoyed our food (Lontong-Javanese-: kind of rice, Rendang: kind of steak, and Sayur Lodeh: kind of vegetables plus tofu). I and Hesti (exchange student from Indonesia) were very excited to eat them! We just feel that we were really celebrate Eid such as in Indonesia. Moreover, some of them speak Malay.

I just realized that Muslims community in America is pretty big and they are not as little as i taught before. In Fort Wayne also available Muslim School on sunday and we have Mosque altough not that big. At least, i got a new family here today in this great moment. My Malaysian friends are nice and Thank You God for a special Eid that i ever experienced. EID MUBARAK !๐Ÿ˜€

Hi semuanya! Mulai sekarang saya akan menulis blog saya dalam 2 bahasa. Bilingual. Baik bahasa Inggris dan bahasa ibu saya, Indonesia. Tapi untuk mempermudah, saya hanya menempatkan tulisan saya di Google Translate. Jadi aku minta maaf bagi rakyat Indonesia jika tata bahasa tidak cukup baik. Coz bahasa saya sekarang adalah, Inggris.

Yah, aku sudah berada di Amerika selama sebulan sekarang. Aku nggak tahu apakah itu terlalu cepat atau tidak. Karena jujur saya benar-benar menikmati masa tinggal saya di sini. Semua barang baru yang baik. Aku terbiasa itu. Makanan, cuaca, keluarga baru, teman-teman baru, kesibukan baru. Semuanya adalah besar. Aku senang aku mudah beradaptasi dan tidak pernah rindu!๐Ÿ˜‰

Jadi, hari ini adalah hari istimewa untuk semua muslim di dunia. Idul Fitri 1431 H. (Eid Mubarak!) Semoga Allah memberikan rahmat-Nya dan pengampunan kepada kita. Setelah kami semua telah puasa sebulan penuh. Tidak ada makanan dan minuman pada siang hari. (Khusus untuk orang-orang yang berpuasa di musim panas!). Dan sekarang kita semua merayakan kemenangan! Nikmati makanan dan mengunjungi satu sama lain, saling memaafkan. Sejujurnya, itu adalah terburuk Ramadhan saya benar-benar. Saya tidak merasa saya mencapai kemenangan tahun ini. Bukan tanpa alasan, tetapi hanya hal baru bagi saya bahwa saya harus beradaptasi dengan kehidupan baru dan lingkungan sementara saya harus melakukan puasa di musim panas yang berarti satu hari lagi! Aku harus buka puasa di 08:30 sementara saya harus melakukan sekolah sehari penuh sampai 3,00. Itu cukup sulit.

Kembali ke Idul Fitri, Hari ini aku sengaja untuk melewatkan sebuah sekolah hari untuk merayakan hari besar saya. ayah angkat saya mengantarku ke Plex, suatu tempat di mana orang-orang Muslim di Fort Wayne merayakan hari Idul Fitri. Kebanyakan dari mereka adalah imigran, dari Pakistan, Timur Tengah dan Afrika. Kami berdoa bersama di pagi hari, sarapan pagi dan saya pergi ke rumah teman baru saya. Mereka berasal dari Malaysia dan saya benar-benar beruntung melihat mereka. Kami disambut di rumah Malaysia dan kami menikmati makanan kami (Lontong-Jawa-: jenis beras, Rendang: jenis steak, dan Sayur Lodeh: jenis sayur ditambah tahu). Aku dan Hesti (pertukaran pelajar dari Indonesia) sangat bersemangat untuk makan mereka! Kami hanya merasa bahwa kita benar-benar merayakan Idul Fitri seperti di Indonesia. Selain itu, beberapa dari mereka berbicara Malay.

Aku baru sadar bahwa komunitas Muslim di Amerika sangat besar dan mereka tidak sesedikit i diajarkan sebelumnya. Di Fort Wayne juga tersedia Muslim Sekolah di Minggu dan kami telah Masjid meskipun tidak begitu besar. Setidaknya, saya punya keluarga baru di sini hari ini di saat besar. teman-teman Malaysia saya yang bagus dan Terima Kasih Tuhan untuk Idul Fitri khusus yang saya alami. Eid Mubarak! : D

About Hadiansyah

Seorang anak manusia yang terlahir di bumi arema. Menyukai banyak hal, tantangan dan pecinta kereta api. Kiprahnya di dunia anak-bertekad memperjuangkan hak dan eksistensi anak-tak luput dari teater yang bisa membesarkan namanya. Suka berpetualang-tentunya naik kereta api-membuat bocah berhobi traveling ini bisa membuka mata dan menikmati indahnya dunia. Aktif di dunia jurnalis, sosial dan organisasi lainnya. Kelak ia ingin menjadi insan yang berguna bagi bangsa dan dunia...

Posted on September 10, 2010, in My Life. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i am addicted to farmville

Leave a Reply

Putu Wijaya

Bertolak Dari Yang Ada

Website Dewan Perwakilan Anak Kota Malang

"Because We Care of the Child"

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

The World Awaits...Discover It.

MP3.com

Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists

Hadiansyah Aktsar Official Site

More than just a blog : a pen, diary and imagination ~

