Menuju Puncak : This is Show Choir!


Thank you.

Thank you very much.

That’s all I can say from everything I’ve got this year. I couldn’t imagine how my life in America if I wasn’t involved in Carroll Minstrel Magic Show Choir. It’s been a great opportunity and experiences to be in Show Choir, which is apparently a thing that i wanna do! Learn how to sing well, dance well (I was not a dancer AT ALL and I couldn’t even move my body!) and learn how to be a real performer on the stage.

Thank you. Thank you very much for my hostparents (Thomas and Jayne Cripe) who always support me and give me a chance to make a pretty hard decision in the beginning.

Thank you for Mrs. Jill Jeran who let me to be one of the member in this season and teach us everything we need to be as a performer.

Thank you for all my friends in Minstrel Magic who ย gave me a wonderful time together and teach me “how to be a show choir guy”. You guys are awesome, Just keep working hard: move your body with all your energy, sing flawlessly from your butt and keep a Jazz Hand!

Thank you for all the crews, our choreographers, our vocal couch, our costume designer, etc. and parents who always support us (I impressed how the parents here are really care to help and support their kids wherever and whenever they go ย for a competition!)

I’m speechless. I don’t know what to say but I know I’m gonna miss show choir. And I do impressed with my self when i watch the video of our show and how I dance like that! And now I agree with Daniel Radcliffe that, “Nothing is impossible if we are doing a hard work!” I proved that. Apparently it’s not impossible for me to dance, as long as I work hard for it.

We performed really well tonight at Indiana Convention Center and that was the best stage I’ve ever been step on. With the great lights and audience (well even tough the sound was sucks in the beginning and the echo was pretty distracting), I did really enjoy myself to dance and sing “like a superstar!” Eventough we didn’t make finals, but we are the 7th Best Show Choir in The United States!

I don’t know why, but I’m pretty sure this experience is the way how to start my career to be a superstar in the future! One of my dream is: to create Show Choir in Indonesia! If I could do that, My life will be happy and I’m sure Mrs. Jeran will be smile in Fort Wayne!

Good Bye guys, Good Bye Minstrel Magic, Good Bye Show Choir and Good Bye Jazz Hand! Hope you guys always have fun and Keep it AWESOME!๐Ÿ˜€

Room 1535ย The Westin Hotel, Indianapolis

May 1st, 2011 – 01.26am

PS : I’m writing this while my roommates are having fun with their dreams. I love this hotel and the moment and everything. I’m gonna miss u guys, Thank you to be my bestfriends๐Ÿ™‚

Posted on May 1, 2011, in My Life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. David Salway

    Hadi, I would just like to thank you for being a part of our show choir. We needed that one last guy and you were the right fit, definitely. Thank you for being in it and working hard all year to be the best you could be. You’re truly awesome and I’m glad that I could share this experience with you. This year was an exciting year. We made it to Nationals. That’s amazing and crazy and every emotion in between. I’m also glad that I was able to be your roommate and that I was able to spend so much time with you throughout the year. I will seriously miss you next year, more than you can imagine…

    David

    • hadiansyahaktsar

      David Salway, I’m really glad to know u and you are really a good friend. I coudn’t imagine how fun I am in Minstrel Magic without three of u guys. Thank you very much to be my bestfriend David, and I hope we’ll still keep in touch and make this friendship never ends..๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Putu Wijaya

Bertolak Dari Yang Ada

Website Dewan Perwakilan Anak Kota Malang

"Because We Care of the Child"

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

The World Awaits...Discover It.

MP3.com

Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists

Hadiansyah Aktsar Official Site

More than just a blog : a pen, diary and imagination ~

