The Great Weekend in the History: From Royal Wedding to Osama Bin Laden


I just realized that it was one of the greatest weekend in the history. Last Friday, Prince William married Catherine in London which was one of the most hilarious wedding of the decades. You know, at the first time I didn’t really care about it when my host daddy in the morning said :

“Today Prince William is married!”

“Oh really? Is it today??”

Well, I heard something about Royal Wedding and the issue that Obama was not invited. But the fact is more than 2 billion people in the world is excited to watch the wedding and after I watched it too (eventually) it was not as hilarious as I expect. It just look like another western Wedding style (or British) but what really matter is : Prince William is not an ordinary people. The son of Prince Charles and Princess Diana in England.

Until finally at school Mr.Snyder my US History teacher was trying to speak in British accent (which is my favorite accent coz I’m able to do that sometimes here in America) and He told us his story how he met Prince William long time a go.

Well, on saturday it was also a great weekend in my history too where I was in Indianapolis for National Show Choir Championship 2011 and that was one of my best performance on a great stage. And on Sunday, Osama Bin Laden was died.

Again, My host dad was the one who told me that and I was a lot more interested to know rather than the Royal Wedding.

“Is that really? Are they sure that he’s really Osama Bin Laden?” and I watched News while eating waffles for my breakfast.

Yeah! After everybody talk about it and this time Mr.Snyder told us that He bumped his hand to his buddy and say :

“Yes man! Osama Bin Laden is dead!”

I was so glad to hear that, coz I’m absolutely hate Terrorism. I hate Terrorists. I love peace. I don’t care how people say about Islam and Terrorism. I don’t care with people who hate muslim just because they don’t know what islam is. Islam and Terrorism is NOT the same. What I know about Jihad is It’s the struggle for moslem to attack people JUST when they are attacked.

The Qur’an describes those people who are permitted to fight:

“They are those who have been expelled from their homes
in defiance of right, for no cause except that they say,
‘Our Lord is Allah.’
Did not Allah check one set of people by means of another,
there would surely have been pulled down monasteries, churches,
synagogues, and mosques, in which the name of God is commemorated
in abundant measure…”
-Qur’an 22:40

I’m muslim and I’ve been here in America almost a year and I go to church every sunday with my host family. I have Jewish friend and I sang Jewish song in Coffee House. I learned a lot more about religion here. And I’m not gonna stop learning to know more about God. I’m going around the world to learn more about my religion, to learn about God.

What I know is : All religion in this world is teaching about one same thing : P E A C E.

I’m sure there is no way God command humans to killing another human in The Name of Him. That’s why I could say Osama is not muslim. He’s a terrorist and he just a man who defame muslim by bombing and killing people in the world and responsible for 9/11 attach who killed 3000 people.

The history proved that, Malcolm X : He used to be a violent black leader in the name of Islam until finally He went to Mecca for Hajj and realized that Moslem and any other religion is actually teaching a P E A C E.

So I do agree with Khan’s Mom in “My Name is Khan”. When she draw two pictures of men and a child. One man hold a lollipop for the child, and another man hold a stick to hit that child. Now, can you tell which one is Muslim and Hindu? NO. But you can tell that the man with lollipop is a good guy and the other one is a mean guy.

So, there are only two kind of people in this world : A good man and A Bad Man. No matter what their race and religion..

Posted on May 3, 2011, in Article, Economy and Politic. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Putu Wijaya

Bertolak Dari Yang Ada

Website Dewan Perwakilan Anak Kota Malang

"Because We Care of the Child"

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

The World Awaits...Discover It.

MP3.com

Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists

Hadiansyah Aktsar Official Site

More than just a blog : a pen, diary and imagination ~

